Skip to Main Content

MUN: THAIMUN '23

Links

Committee Lists

USCC

Second Amendment
analysis from Issues and Controversies database
Gun Control
Concealed Handguns

Abortion Rights
resources from Issues and Controversies database

Universal Healthcare
from the databases

HCC

What is the Arab Spring?
Arab Spring
Libguide from U of Illinois
Arab Spring
Resources from Global Issues database

Vietnam War: Resources
libguide for Cold War History There are several pages, so hover over the tab.
Vietnam War
sources from World History in Context
Vietnam Conflict
from Issues in US History

Three Kingdoms
collection of materials from World History database

ICJ

Oil Platforms
Trial of Pakistani POWs

Case Overview
Jus Mundi: Oil Platforms
overview of case and involved personnel, with text of opinions.
Oil Platforms Decision

Case Study
NYT: India won't yield POW's
you might need to create an account to access. See the libguide link.
India, Pakistan and the POW's

HSOC

French Revolution
collection of resources from World History database
French Revolution (Part 1)

Issues and Controversies in History This link opens in a new window
Places students at the center of the great debates and conflicts in U.S. and world history, exploring the issues as the key players saw them, or, in some cases, as historians have interpreted them

Civil War Era
Crash Course: Black American History
go towards the end to hit the civil war era topics

Overview
from the Global Issues database
Prague Spring
primary source analysis